Master of Science in Computer Science Faculty

Donna Dulo

Our Program Chair

Dr. Donna Ann Dulo is the Program Chair for the Master of Science in Computer Science Program at Sofia University. She is also an aviation law author for the American Bar Association; a senior computer scientist and mathematician for the Department of Defense with over 30 years of service; and a consultant and author in the field of aviation software safety and security. She is a disabled American Veteran of both the US Army and US Coast Guard and is a retired volunteer firefighter-EMT of over 20 years.


  • MS Johns Hopkins University, Systems Engineering (2018)
  • MAS Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, Aeronautics & Aerospace Safety Systems (2013)
  • MS US Naval Postgraduate School, Computer Science: Cyber Security, Wireless Tech (2012)
  • MA US Naval War College, National Security and Strategic Studies (2004)
  • MBA City University of Seattle, Technology/Engineering Management (2005)
  • MS University of Phoenix, Computer Information Systems (2003)
  • Graduate Diploma US Naval College of Naval Command and Staff (2003)
  • Graduate Diploma US Marine Corps Command and Staff College (2010)
  • BS US Coast Guard Academy/ SUNY, Management & Economics (1990)
  • Diploma Defense Language Institute, Modern Standard/Egyptian Arabic (1993)
  • The Stanford University Computer Security Certificate, Stanford University (2005)
  • The Advanced Software Engineering Certificate, Air Force Institute of Technology (2005)
  • The Software Lifecycle Development Certificate, Air Force Institute of Technology (2006)
  • The Software Engineering Management Certificate, Air Force Institute of Technology (2006)
  • Diploma, Paralegal Studies, Blackstone School of Law (1995)


  • Drones in the National Airspace: Emerging Issues of Law and Technology (2019) 
  • Unmanned Aircraft in the National Airspace: Critical Issues, Technology and the Law (2015) 
  • The .NET 2.0 Windows Programming Mega-Guide in C# and Visual Basic (2007)


Our MS in Computer Science Faculty

Ted Sun, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Avid Farhoodfar, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Youssef Arbab, M.A.

Adjunct Faculty

Michael Green, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

John Kim, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Dan Parrell, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty